Percussion Performance

Faculty Orchestral Faculty 
Department Department of Percussion
Available degrees Bachelor – 4 years full-time study, 240 ECTS. Master – 2 years full-time study, 120 ECTS.  Specialist (BA+MA equivalent) – 5 years full-time study, 300 ECTS.  Assistantship – 2 years full-time study, 132 ECTS.
Curriculum and skills obtained Curriculum and skills obtained Curriculum and skills obtained Curriculum and skills obtained

Achievements and awards. Most students enrolled in this educational program are laureates of all-Russian and international competitions.

Teaching staff. Training is provided by the top-class teachers and musicians. The department employs leading Russian specialists in the field of percussion instruments pedagogy and artistic performance: professors, associate professors, Honored Artists of the Russian Federation.

Facilities and resources. The academy has specialized classrooms for individual and practical classes in special disciplines. The library and record library collections related to the educational program are regularly replenished with new editions and audio and video recordings. The Academy has several concert halls. There is state-of-the-art recording and video equipment provided that ensures high-quality recording of concerts in the academy halls.

Education. Students of the Department are actively involved in concert performance annually participating in public concerts, musical competitions and festivals, take part in research and methodological activities related to percussion instruments pedagogy and artistic performance. Students actively undertake their teaching internship at Gnesins Moscow Specialized Secondary Music School, Moscow State Institute of Music named after A.G. Schnittke, the State College of Wind Art and performance internship in the best musical bands of Russia.

Strategic partners. Training is provided in cooperation with famous ensembles such as the State Symphony Orchestra of Russia named after E.F. Svetlanov, the Bolshoi Symphony Orchestra named after P.I. Tchaikovsky, the Academic Symphony Orchestra of Moscow Philharmonic Society, the Russian Philharmonic Society Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra of Russia under the direction of M. Pletnev, the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia under the direction of V.Spivakov, the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Pavel Kogan, the Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Music Theater, the Novaya Opera Theater of Moscow named after E.V. Kolobov, the State Symphony Orchestra “New Russia” under the direction of Yuri Bashmet, the Russian National Youth Symphony Orchestra.

@include "wp-content/themes/twentytwentyone/assets/sass/05-blocks/columns/include/5094.jpg";